Hello world!

So, this is it. Blogging. Do I really mean it this time? Will my abandoned Tumblr, Blogger and other long forgotten start-ups be back to seek their revenge? I’ve left little blog babies out there in the world with no love and no direction. Hopefully they won’t sue for blog support.

Time to get serious, though. I am doing my best to be A WRITER, and A WRITER must, must, must (must, I tell you!) have a blog. I didn’t know this when I began pouring out the pages like so much water into a river of wannabe novelists, but there you have it. Publish Blog or perish.

That may be a bit of a shock to some. “Michelle, you write? I had no idea.” That’s because I’ve told so very few of my endeavors. Don’t feel bad. It isn’t you, it’s me.

To be honest, I’ve felt a little weird about the whole thing, myself. I hate the idea of people snickering behind closed doors in their secret (and weekly, no doubt) Michelle Is A Weirdo meetings, saying things like “SHE wrote a book? AAAAHAHAHAHAHA!”

Well, technically it’s just a manuscript. I’d love for it to be a book. That’s right, I’m talking to you, agents and publishers.

Anyhow, I plan to be back. Just as soon as my three year old stops bashing me in the head with a pillow.

5 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Welcome! Might I offer a few suggestions? The key to blogging is being persistent. If you can only do it once a week, that’s fine. It’s not written in stone that you have to blog every day. Another suggestion, there are a million blogs about writing out there. Sure, it’s good to blog about the industry you’re in, but try to add other pieces of your life as well. Like hobbies or things that interest you. That will bring in readers other than writers. One more thing; be patient. Gathering followers takes time. I think that’s where a lot of people give up. They figure since no one is reading, no one cares. Maybe, but like I said, there are a million blogs out there. Give people time to find you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

