Big News!

It is every aspiring writer’s dream to have this great news, and I am thrilled to announce I have accepted a two-book publishing deal with Georgia McBride’s fabulous new imprint, Month 9 Books!

My young adult novel, Atman Station (working title) is slated to hit the shelves in December 2013.

I’m still in a bit of shock over the whole thing. It’s a strange feeling when you’ve been working at something for so long, and then all of a sudden it happens. I am one of the lucky few, I know, and I am immensely grateful for this opportunity.

I’m trying to find the right words to explain what this means to me, and being completely unable to do so is an odd feeling. As a writer it’s my job to express feelings and emotions in written form (duh), yet I find myself at a loss, even after a week. It is my hope that once the shock wears off, I’ll be better equipped to convey in a coherent way what this all means to me.

I’ll know it’s time when I finally get rid of this look I’ve been wearing this past week:

10 thoughts on “Big News!

  1. SO happy for you girl! Can’t wait to mimic your FB post about the two thumbs and this girl action when I finally land my book deal. I’ll be watching very closely as to how this all goes down for you ;0)

  2. The look will not leave. It will become less noticable as time goes on, but you will always be able to say “This is my work, and I am proud of it.” And that will always put a smile on your face. A big one. Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

