I’m Baaaaack!

Hello!

My absence from blogging (let’s call it a sabbatical, shall we? It sounds more dignified that way) might give the impression that I’ve vanished, but, in fact, I’m just a soon-to-be published author who is…not so great…at taking on all that encompasses. You see, getting a publishing deal, especially a multi-book deal, doesn’t mean you can just kick back and say “Whew! Done!” It’s more like “And now the real work begins!” There are rewrites, edits, sequels to write…the list goes on. And on. It’s awesome. And scary. And nerve-wracking. And awesome.

Not that I’m complaining, because wouldn’t that be obnoxious? I count my lucky stars every day, and as my release now makes its rapid approach, I find myself still in awe of how incredibly fortunate I am to have this opportunity.

So now I’m gearing up for the “What the heck do I do now?” phase of my publishing journey. I have to get myself out there. Schedule signings and appearances, start helping with the promotion of my book, figure out how many ARCs I’ll actually need, come up with contests and giveaways…

And blog. My poor, neglected blog.

So here I am, with a promise that I will, starting now, get back into the swing of things.

There are lots of exciting things to come, so I hope you’ll join me!

2 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaack!

    • Thanks! 😀

      ARC= Advance Reader Copy. Before a book is released, a publisher will issue ARCs to distribute to reviewers, bloggers, media, etc. They are a physical copy that can also be reviewed by the publisher one last time to search for any previously unnoticed typos, etc. Typically, an author is issued a set number of ARCs, and can order more for giveaways, friends, and so on.

Leave a Reply

